Comprehensive Exam Committee

Being Black and Ph.Ding It

Today is the day that marks history. I just emailed my Educational Leadership Ph.D. Comprehensive Exam Committee Members. What’s the run down? I chose four members of my department which is in Miami University’s Educational Leadership Department. The other member hails out of the Farmer School of Business. So my four to one ratio goes like this: four education professors to one business professor.

The question is why? Well my formal training in education up to this point has been in business. I did my B.S. in Marketing and Finance, then went on to do my MBA in Organizational Leadership. My formal education has been overwhelming business centered until the Fall of 2012 when I entered the Ph.D. program in Educational Leadership at Miami University.

The plan is meet next week so my committee members to discuss the course of study, logistics, and visions for my scholarship. As I write…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

